Saturday night review

Last night went really well. Tried my new big joke – went off. Unfortunately, my other new big joke which worked at Raw barely raised a snicker last night. I’ll try it again next Saturday and see how it goes. Last line: Gold.

I was excessively nervous last night. There are different types of nervous. I’m always nervous, but sometimes there is a particularly intense nervous. I think I probably felt that way last night, because I knew I was making the act move to a new level. And because I’d done a bit of work on it I needed it to go well. It wasn’t killer, but it was solid. I feel like I’ve got a routine now, a character is developing. The audience have something on-going and substantial to listen to. It’s going well.

In other news, there was a new guy there last night who is also in the Raw semi-finals. He was brilliant. Listening to the Raw gossip, it was a good reminder to me that if I’m going to keep enjoying it as I have done until now, I need kust keep taking it as it comes.  It’s a competition, people lose, and sooner or later one of those people will be me.

That car race is on today.

One Response to Saturday night review

  1. En este espacio, comente, exprese, lo que justamente desee sobre lo que leeru00e1 en el blog.nSeru00e1 un campo libre para aprender unos de otro Click http://getl.eu/?i=justgoo100745

Leave a Reply

